Rally

The «Safari Rally» leads from St. Moritz to Zernez over the Ofen Pass to Val Müstair, continuing over the Umbrail Pass to Bormio (Italy) and back to the Engadin over the passes Passo del Foscagno, Forcola di Livigno and Bernina.

roadmap 2019


Key information «The Safari Rally»

  • from 9.00 h: Rally start at half-minute intervals, parking Chasellas (St. Moritz Suvretta)
  • Stage 1 (ca. 110 km): St. Moritz – Samedan – S-chanf – Zernez – Sta. Maria in Val Müstair – Umbrailpass – Strada dello Stelvio
  • Lunch at Bagni di Bormio
  • Stage 2 (ca. 90 km): Bormio – Passo del Foscagno – Livigno – Forcola di Livigno – Berninapass – Pontresina – St. Moritz
  • as of approx. 15.30 h: Arrival in St. Moritz Dorf, pedestrian zone
  • Total distance: 200 km 
  • Total duration: 7 hours
  • Net driving time: 5 hours
  • Various regularity tests on the track

Subject to change. 

 

RALLY CLASSIFICATION

Rally classification takes account of the rating coefficient. Penalty points are multiplied by the coefficient 1.x where x = year of vehicle. For example: if a car dated 1937 has collected 1000 penalty points on the way, they are multiplied by 1.37 and counted as 1370 penalty points. 1000 penalty points for a 1960 car would be multiplied by 1.60 to become 1600 points.

In addition to the regular category «Sports Classic» with cars running against the clock and ranking, it is  possible to participate in the rally in the category «Mountain Classic» without rally-score and without ranking – rally start and finish has to be crossed within a certain time frame. 

 

Awards

The three rally winners will be awarded at the gala evening on Saturday evening at the Hotel Suvretta House. The first-placed will win an attractive prize from IWC.

Rallye

Die «Safari Rallye» führt von St. Moritz nach Zernez über den Ofenpass ins Val Müstair weiter über den Umbrailpass nach Bormio (Italien) und über die Pässe Passo del Foscagno, Forcola di Livigno und Bernina zurück ins Engadin.

roadmap 2019


Eckdaten «The Safari Rallye»

  • ab 9.00 Uhr: Halbminutenstart Parkplatz Chasellas (St. Moritz Suvretta)
  • 1. Etappe (ca. 110 km): St. Moritz – Samedan – S-chanf – Zernez – Sta. Maria in Val Müstair – Umbrailpass – Strada dello Stelvio
  • Mittagessen in Bagni di Bormio
  • 2. Etappe (ca. 90 km): Bormio – Passo del Foscagno – Livigno – Forcola di Livigno – Berninapass – Pontresina – St. Moritz
  • ab ca. 15.30 Uhr: Ankunft in St. Moritz Dorf, Fussgängerzone
  • Gesamtlänge: ca. 200 km
  • Gesamtzeit: ca. 7 Stunden
  • Netto-Fahrzeit: ca. 5 Stunden
  • Verschiedene Gleichmässigkeitsprüfungen auf der Strecke

Änderungen vorbehalten.


Rallye-Wertung

Die Rallye-Wertung erfolgt unter Berücksichtigung von Bewertungskoeffizienten. Dabei werden Strafpunkte mit dem Koeffizienten 1 Komma «Jahrgang des Fahrzeugs» multipliziert. Hat also ein Fahrzeug von 1937 auf der Strecke 1000 Strafpunkte gesammelt, werden diese mit 1.37 multipliziert und als 1370 Strafpunkte gewertet. Bei einem Fahrzeug mit Jahrgang 1960 werden die 1000 Strafpunkte zu 1600 Punkten.

Neben der regulären Kategorie «Sports Classic» mit Zeitwertung und mit Rangierung ist die Teilnahme an der Rallye in der Kategorie «Mountain Classic» ohne Rallye-Wertung und ohne Rangierung möglich – Rallyestart und Zieldurchlauf sind dabei im vorgegebenen Zeitfenster einzuhalten. 


Prämierung

Die drei Rallye-Erstplatzierten werden anlässlich des Gala-Abends von Samstagabend im Hotel Suvretta House prämiert. Den Erstplatzierten winkt ein attraktiver Sachpreis von IWC.