Portrait

In 25 years, the British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz has achieved the status of a classic in the international automobile event calendar. Each year, it has catered to the most noble of British automobile construction in the alpine metropolis.

The British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz (BCCM) is renowned as an elegant highlight for friends of classic cars from the UK. It has been combining elegance and class in the extravagant Alpine metropolis of St. Moritz since 1994. Every year in July, more than 100 classic cars of all British makes (new!) up to the year 1980 meet for excursions, a regularity test rally, and the Concours d'Elégance. Newer vehicles with special features that enrich the field of BCCM participants are admitted to the «Youngtimer Class» by invitation.

Also in 2019: In addition to the regular category «Sports Classic» with cars running against the clock and ranking, it is now possible to participate in the rally in the new category «Mountain Classic» without rally-score and without ranking – rally start and finish has to be crossed within a certain time frame. All vehicles in the category «Mountain Classic» are committed to participating in the Concours d'Elegance (with ranking).

ST. MORITZ: A SPECTACULAR SETTING

St. Moritz is one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world. Chic, elegant and exclusive, with a very cosmopolitan ambiance, it sits in the midst of the Upper Engadine lake scenery at an altitude of 1856 m. The dry, tingling «champagne climate» is legendary, and the famous St. Moritz sun shines an average of 322 days a year. For these reasons, the alpine metropolis of Engadine offers the perfect setting for the British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz – for participants, spectators, and sponsors.

www.stmoritz.com

Organization committee

The organization committee of the 26th BCCM 2019

  • Peter Egli, Chairman
  • Martin Scherer, Vice-Chairman/Catering
  • Fabrizio D'Aloisio, PR & Marketing
  • Claudio Enz, Rally manager
  • Andrea Klainguti, Concours d'Elégance
  • Claudia Müller, Delegate Rolls-Royce Enthusiasts’ Club
  • Claudine Stöcklin, Delegate Jaguar Drivers' Club Switzerland
  • Christopher Steiner, Delegate Aston Martin Owners Club Switzerland
  • Martin Berthod, Infrastructure Start/Finish/Timekeeping
  • Jole Pozzoli, Finances
  • Angela Nussbaum, Administration
  • Andri Schmellentin, Speaker
  • Hans Wiedemann, Badrutt’s Palace Hotel, St. Moritz

Portrait

In einem Vierteljahrhundert hat es das British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz geschafft, zu einem Klassiker im internationalen Automobil-Eventkalender zu avancieren. Jedes Jahr sorgt es für edelste britische Automobilkunst in der Engadiner Alpenmetropole.

Das British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz (BCCM) ist das elegante Highlight für Freunde klassischer Automobile aus Grossbritannien. Es vereint seit 1994 Eleganz und Klasse in der extravaganten Alpenmetropole St. Moritz. Jedes Jahr treffen sich dabei im Juli über 100 Classic Cars aller britischen Marken (neu!) bis Jahrgang 1980 zu Ausfahrten, Gleichmässigkeitsprüfung (Rallye) und «Concours d'Elégance». In der «Youngtimer Class» sind auch neuere Fahrzeuge zum British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz zugelassen, die aufgrund ihrer Besonderheit das Teilnehmerfeld bereichern.

Auch im 2019: Neben der regulären Kategorie «Sports Classic» mit Zeitwertung und mit Rangierung ist neu die Teilnahme an der Rallye in der Kategorie «Mountain Classic» ohne Rallye-Wertung und ohne Rangierung möglich – Rallyestart und Zieldurchlauf sind dabei im vorgegebenen Zeitfenster einzuhalten. Auch alle Fahrzeuge der Kategorie «Mountain Classic» sind verpflichtet, am Concours d'Elégance (mit Rangierung) teilzunehmen. 

St. Moritz als spektakuläre Kulisse

St. Moritz ist einer der bekanntesten Ferienorte der Welt. Schick, elegant und exklusiv, mit einem sehr kosmopolitischen Ambiente liegt er auf 1856 m ü. M. inmitten der Oberengadiner Seenlandschaft. Das trockene, prickelnde «Champagnerklima» ist legendär und die berühmte St. Moritzer Sonne scheint durchschnittlich an 322 Tagen im Jahr. Damit bietet die Engadiner Alpenmetropole den perfekten Rahmen für das British Classic Car Meeting St. Moritz – für Teilnehmer, Zuschauer und Sponsoren. 

www.stmoritz.com

Organisationskomitee

Das Organisationskomitee des 26th BCCM 2019: 

  • Peter Egli, Präsident
  • Martin Scherer, Vizepräsident/Catering
  • Fabrizio D'Aloisio, Kommunikation & Marketing
  • Claudio Enz, Rallye-Leitung
  • Andrea Klainguti, Concours d'Elégance
  • Claudia Müller, Delegierte des Rolls-Royce Enthusiasts’ Club
  • Claudine Stöcklin, Delegierte des Jaguar Drivers' Club Switzerland
  • Christopher Steiner, Delegierter des Aston Martin Owners Club Switzerland
  • Martin Berthod, Infrastruktur Start/Ziel/Zeitmessung
  • Jole Pozzoli, Finanzen
  • Angela Nussbaum, Administration
  • Andri Schmellentin, Speaker
  • Hans Wiedemann, Badrutt’s Palace Hotel, St. Moritz